Tahlia Schueren

Education Recruitment Consultant

What do you do at Tradewind?

As a member of the permanent education team at Tradewind, I serve as the intermediary between a diverse array of schools and educators. My primary role involves assisting fellow educators and various school types in finding permanent, temporary, or contract positions that precisely match their unique criteria.

I am committed to investing the necessary effort in nurturing robust and meaningful partnerships with schools, ensuring the fulfilment of their teaching staff requirements for both short-term and permanent roles. As a former teacher for over 12 years, I am wholeheartedly passionate about bringing together well-suited candidates with schools where they can genuinely have a positive impact and forge strong connections with both peers and students.

How do you and your team provide the best recruitment experience?

To deliver top-notch service to our clients, it's essential to invest the effort in understanding the distinctive qualities that set the school apart, along with the requirements of both the school and its staff. Above all, we prioritize staying in frequent communication and cultivating a dependable, professional relationship, all with the ultimate focus on the well-being of its students.

When it comes to candidates, it's crucial to dedicate the time to understand them not only as educators but also as individuals. This approach ensures that the opportunities we offer align with their attributes, values, and prospects for career advancement.

What’s your favourite thing about working at Tradewind?

I take great pleasure in bridging exceptional educational institutions and exciting career prospects with enthusiastic and committed educators, all while recognising the positive impact it has on numerous individuals.

What are three words you would use to describe yourself? 

Loyal, Approachable and Genuine

What are your favourite hobbies / passions outside of work?

In my free time, I enjoy playing golf, biking, crocheting/sewing, and walking my Golden Retrievers.